You are here: Home / Graduate

Graduate Program

Providing superior guidance and scholarship


Graduate Banner


The purpose of this website is to provide meaningful information about what we at the Department of History study and do. Hopefully we can convey to you some of the passion that we have for the ever-changing world of history; and why it’s important. We invite you to explore our website and learn more about us.

Graduate Student News
Stenner Selected as Sultan Visiting Fellow at UC Berkeley
Balloffet Accepts Postdoctoral Scholar Position
Denning Published in "The Atlantic"
Ordaz Awarded UC Mexus Fellowship
Ragas Wins Postdoctoral Fellowship at Cornell
Ordaz Awarded SHAFR Grant
Gallman Wins Cromwell Fellowship
Alyagon Wins Chiang Ching-Kuo Foundation Fellowship
Dries Wins Fulbright-Hays Fellowship
Mikecz Wins National Science Foundation Fellowship
Clement Wins Gilder Lehrman Fellowship
Mendoza to participate in NEH Newberry summer institute
Jarquin Wins Bancroft Library Prize
Stenner Receives McLeod Fellowship
Montañez-Sanabria Receives Ahmanson-Getty Post-Doc Fellowship
Rajbir Judge wins prestigious fellowship
Tyson Reeder receives Scholz prize
David Stenner to receive France-Berkeley fellowship
José Ragas received Provost's Fellowship
Yesika Ordaz receives UCD fellowship
Jessica Fowler receives Soc Sci Dean's Doctoral Fellowship
Rachel Reeves awarded UK Jacobite fellowship
Jeremy Mikecz wins Mellon Internat'l Diss Fellowship
Jacob Lee wins Newberry Library Fellowship
Mary Mendoza wins Ford Foundation Fellowship
Stenner wins Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Jacob Lee wins Filson Fellowship
Fowler, Lee, and Mendoza win Huntington Library Fellowships
Jessica Ordaz wins Mentorship Fellowship
Mary Mendoza wins SMU Center for Southwest Studies summer grant
Joanna Tague selected for National History Seminar
Petlack publishes in Ohio History Journal
David Stenner wins article award from American Institute for Maghrib Studies
Miles Powell wins article award from Western Historical Quarterly
Lily Balloffet receives Fulbright
2012 Winners of the Emile G. Scholz 203 Seminar Prize
Cristian Castro receives fellowship
Jessica Fowler wins Pacific Rim Research Graduate Fellowship
Logan Clendening wins IICAS Thyssen Foundation Fellowship
Mary Mendoza wins Smithsonian fellowship
Elizabeth Montanez-Sanabria wins Research Grant
Rachel Reeves wins Research Grants
Mark Carey, UCD PhD 2005, wins Elinor Melville Prize for Latin American Environmental History
OGS Travel Award Applications
Reinhardt wins article award
Graduate Student News - More…